New Guy - Wisconsin

Hi everyone - New Guy from Antigo, WI. Recently purchased an XR to start building some odd’s and end’s parts as well as signs, etc. Been reading the forum for a couple of months, have an IT background and always willing to fail. :). Love learning so please forgive my questions! Thank you!

2 Likes

You’re in the right place if you have questions. Lots of experienced guys on this website. I only started playing around myself 6-8 months ago. My recommendation is to cut and cut and cut. Software gets easier the more you play around with it.

pic

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum! The only dumb question is the one that isn’t asked… or the one that has already been answered 100s of times (the Search Tool is your friend!).

2 Likes

hi new guy i’m in friendship wi

1 Like

Welcome to the forum and good luck getting up and running. But, darn it, I just couldn’t resist. Hope you have a good sense of humor. :grinning:

IT guy huh. Okay, if you have questions for the forum: Press 1 to continue in English; press 2 for password resets; press 3 to open a new concern ticket; press 4 to enter the 9 digit ID number of an existing ticket; press 5 if you don’t have the 9 digit ID number for your open ticket and would like to research and then receive an email with the 9 digit ID number; press 6 to hear these options again.

4 Likes

You forgot. Please reboot to see if that fixes the problem

5 Likes

Welcome to the community. I think you have the right attitude to understand that you will encounter some adversity and pick yourself up and learn from it.

As I have heard a wise man say (paraphrased): “there is not failure, but a learning experience.” I think we can all agree that we often learn more when something goes wrong than we we simply lucked out with all the right choices/settings. There are lots of variables in this world.