New guy from Springfield Missouri area

I’m a transplant from Kansas City Mo. after retirement from a career in industrial mechanical contracting. I’m a graduate from University of Kansas with a degree in mechanical engineering but that was a long time ago and I’ve managed to forget 90 percent of that effort. Contracting was the perfect for me because that’s where it’s at with all of the action.

I’m a hands on type of person and decided to jump into CNC plasma cutting when I discovered this affordable Crossfire table. I went with the XL and THC options and also the water table.

I have some Autocad experience in the past and took a couple of semesters of Autocad classroom work in the early 90’s and have used cad now and then through the years with home projects. I’ve downloaded Fusion 360 and can see that it’s a very powerful program. I’m excited to try it out but I can tell it’s going to be a new learning curve ahead but I know it’s doable.

I will probably be asking for help with this new CNC table as I get started. Hopefully I’ll be able to help someone in the future.

I’ve read a lot of posts in this forum and know there are a lot of very knowledgeable people on here and I appreciate that. Their posts have helped me set up my Everlast 62i to this table.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum! Sounds like you have a great start!