My Workshop (Mancave)

Thought I would post a couple pics of my workshop here at the back of my house in Trinidad. I expect to be ordering my Crossfire XL within the next few weeks. I’m a semi retired electronics engineer, I still work servicing and consulting in the Biomedical field mainly Sterilization and Life-support Systems.
Recently moved the CNC Grizzly Mini-Mill closer to the 9x20 Grizzly Lathe on the shop-floor to free-up space for the intended Crossfire installation.
CNC Stuff in the shop presently are: two Rotary Engravers/Routers, Laser Engraver, 4-Axis Mini-Mill and 3D Printer.
These are complimented by: 9X20 Lathe, 4x6 Metal Bandsaw, Radial Saw, MIG and Stick Welders, HF Plasma Cutter and a bunch of grinder, sanders and other cool stuff.
On the electronics side, loads of cool electronics instrumentation in the Lab which I use for servicing and calibrating medical equipment and quite a bit of R&D stuff too. CAD/CAM Computers in the Lab are Panasonic Toughbooks running Windows 10, AutoCAD, SolidWorks, CamBam, etc.
CNC Control computers on the shop-floor are Dell Optiplex 780 running Win XP and Mach 3.
Shop air is provided by a 6-hp 60-gal Campbell-Hausfeld compressor with auto-drain.

4 Likes

Dear Mr. Cletus, I’m torn between saying “YOU SUCK!” or “Remember when I gave you some advice, Sir. And, you know, how helpful it was?”

Nice setup. Ok, so I’m not going to move to Trinidad/Topago, wherever that is (I’m thinking any place that can’t decide if it’s Trinidad OR Topago has got some issues), but I do have to say, Nice setup. Now, whatcha gonna do with your CF Pro? And, BTW, do you do your own electronics design or do you need an occasional visit from a World Renowned Electronics Engineer? Huh huh? Do ya?

Cool,
T

2 Likes

The first thing I thought when I saw the pics (awesome by the way) is that this dude would enjoy a YT channel that I enjoy watching - Mr. Carlson’s Lab! The mancave has the same vibe!

Thanks for sharing with the forums!

2 Likes