Looking to hire out an easy design as I'm new to this and need a project done

Hello,

I’m trying to finish some large barn door window frames and still trying to learn the software but my wife wants those windows done asap. So I’m asking if anyone would be interested in building some cut ready file(s) for me at a price for time/labor. I would imagine this is about as mundane as it gets but I don’t want to ruin a 16ga 4x8 sheet of metal. Project details:

CrossFire XR
Razor 45
16ga 4x8 foot sheet metal
Dimensions: 48"x48"
4 equidistant openings with a cross type framing on the front (look like a window)
3" exterior boarder 2" interior frame width
4 holes on each of the sides and top for fastening to door frame

Where you’re located would be useful information…

start out cutting something like this before going to far…

Test Card | FireShare | Langmuir Systems

Tom, I think he is just looking for someone to draw it up and do the CAM and send him the file to cut on his XR.

Still some risk involved as settings that work well for one, won’t necessarily work for someone else. The OP would still need to do some testing to verify feeds and speeds for his plasma cutter.

Also you should consider cutting some small simple designs before moving on to something large where messing things up would be expensive.

5 Likes

Is this design correct to start with?

3" frame
2" rail and stile
4 holes per side for mounting

Also in all these years on the forum, why won’t it tag the person when I hit reply to their post?

Anyway, jlay47 I will upload the DXF file. Maybe someone else can give you the cut ready TAP file. Sheetcam is on my shop machine and I’m in the house. The design file only took a few minutes.

Zipped DXF file with holes on all 4 edges:

window_rev1.zip (9.6 KB)

Zipped DXF file with holes on 2 sides and top edges:

window rev2.zip (9.5 KB)

4 Likes

BarnDoor v4.f3d (114.8 KB)
BarnDoor.nc (5.3 KB)

If you go into Fusion 360, you can see what I picked for CAM details: