Lead screw/travel problems, Circles aren’t circles, and I’m a noob

Hey everyone. This forum has helped me a great deal in getting my machine set up. I have zero experience in programming/machining/etc but am teaching myself along the way based on great information provided from people on forums like this. Anyway, onto the questions

My machine is physically put together, laptop connected, stuff hooked up, I’m moving the torch around, making stuff in Fusion 360 and getting it over to the FireControl. Very exciting.

My first cut was a square with a fillet at one corner and a circle in the middle. Corners on the square were perfect 90’s, but the circle looked like a lemon. Found my couplers on the X and Y axis lead screws were loose, so those got tightened and I thought I’d be golden…. not so much…

Trying to cut 16ga steel this morning and I’m encountering the following issues:

1. When moving the gantry in the Y-axis, if speed is 200-300ips, I’m getting some significant vibration/wobbling in the lead screw and audibly it just doesn’t sound very nice. This occurs in the middle but not so much out toward the ends of the travel. Meanwhile on the X-Axis, I’ve got perfectly smooth-looking travel when going away from the Y-axis, but when coming back toward “0”, if traveling 200-300ips, I get a very sudden binding and stop in the travel prior to actually reaching the end of the tube. If I lower the speed down to about 100ips and below, then I don’t notice these things visually/audibly, but I’m suspect as to whether there are still issues from what seems like lead screws that are not straight perhaps? If not the lead screws being warped or something, what else should I check?