Langmuir systems torch height module

I have a cross fire pro with a razor weld 45di with a machine torch. I had to solder my cables to run my thc and torch on and off razor weld was real helpful and gave me a sheet of how the cables went i have not purchased my machine torch bracket haven’t been able to my first cut I’m getting 0.0v from my thc heath check

@KEV2 Welcome to the forum

Check your polarity. Red to work “ground” clamp, Black to torch.

Also how are the wires plugged into the VIM “voltage control module” ? Dv input to DV output or PV input to PV output ? Vim Input is from the Razorweld and the VIM output is to the Langmuir electronics enclosure.

3 Likes

thank you for reaching back I’m new to this so i appreciate any information sended out my razzor weld cut 45 to get diagnosed everything came out great from \input to the output i open up my thc module nothing looks burnt would really like to get my crossfire pro running every time ive done the thc live test ive gotten 0.0 v ive trouble shoot just hit a brick wall would like help from a tech im located in dallas tx

Do you receive a THC error message in FireControl when this issue occurs? If so, could you either tell me exactly what the error message says, or send a screenshot of the error message?

We will want to determine whether the THC system is actually causing this issue, or whether this THC error is actually a symptom of a different issue. If you manually disable THC in FireControl by clicking the THC On/Off Toggle in the THC Control Panel, does everything cut as expected? Or do you still experience a cutting issue, such as a misfire, while THC is disabled?