Hi all! Noob with a Crossfire Pro Intro

Hi all, I just took delivery of my Crossfire Pro and am looking forward to using it.

I really enjoy metal working, but I am not a pro by any stretch of the imagination, I suppose I would classify myself as a Novice/Hobbyist. I know just enough to be dangerous… :beers:

I will have plenty of questions I am sure, especially the computer related ones. The whole CAD/CAM/FireControl is a bit intimidating to a guy new to CNC stuff.

I am getting there, albeit slowly.

Right now I have put the machine together, and just yesterday I got to the point where I tightened up the lead screws to the couplers.

It took me a while to get Fire Control installed today, and after searching here, I got it installed.

I look forward to the new adventure… :beers:

I only get to post 1 pic, so here is where I am at now…

5 Likes

@RunsWithScissors welcome to the forum! I am looking forward to seeing what you create with your new toy! Be sure to post some pics of what you come up with!

1 Like

Thank you sir, and yes, I will be posting some pics, when I get a higher “trust level”

This machine is the most I have ever spent on my hobby, so I have some high hopes.

My TIG welder was a close second in regard to total cost.

My Dad used to say “They don’t put pockets in coffins, cause you can’t take it with you”…hahahahah…

Most of my current projects involve my tractor…

4 Likes