Hello from the plains Colorado!

I’m Joe living on the north east plains of Colorado. I retired a few years ago after 40+ years working as a forklift mechanic. I loved my job but never missed a day since retiring. My wife and I have built a couple home’s ourselves and this one has a great shop, traveled 150000 + miles on motorcycles. Worked and played hard and Can’t ask for a better life!

Looking forward to getting to know you all and figuring out out how to use this new toy!

2 Likes

Hey Joe
I’m Sean over on the front range. I’m a Honda Technician, 15 years now. What machine are you getting? I’m a Crossfire Pro owner and loving it! This forum is an awesome place! Welcome!

Hi Joe! I’m new to using a plasma table myself. Only 50 so I have a ways to go to retire but I love welding & fabrication. Was happy and relieved to see many good folks on this forum willing to help newbies like myself. I am still trying to learn the language and figure out what computer I’ll need. My XR should be delivering near the end of November but I’m trying to figure out enough to simply start asking questions without sounding like I’m joking. I’m in the shenandoah valley of VA BTW.

1 Like

Hello Sean! i have a pro also. at this point I’m just getting started with all the computer crap! lost is an understatement! what part of the front range are you in? I’m in Keenesburg.

Hi Mike! I’m familiar with the Shenandoah valley. I worked for Coors and they have a Brewery there. We traveled that area and it was beautiful. I do a lot of fab. and welding also. Ya learning the language is complicated! I just bought the second computer, the first was a macbook$$$$ and it could not run everything that is required. I just got the Dell XPS so be sure what you need! I’m not a computer person so the tech stuff is daunting!
There are some very smart guys here.