Greetings from Ohio

Hello to all, I just recently ordered the Crossfire Pro and will be cutting with a Hypertherm 65 outfitted with a machine torch. I have been a welder for approx 23 years and have held various positions throughout the field to include CWI and CWE. I currently instruct new hire welders and robot operators in a factory setting and am looking to expand my skillsets with this new table. The end goal for myself is to bank enough funds to buy a small vacation cabin out west and have a rewarding retirement gig with this table!

This forum along with Langmuirs support seem to make sense for a successful venture into this field!

Regards,
Josh

2 Likes

Welcome! I think you’ve got a good handle on your dream! Go for it!

1 Like

Thank you, its been great so far!

nice dream…

Thanks Toolboy!

you see I had a dream…

I had a dream to work and struggle all my way to middle management with crazy hours and crappy pay…to be ignored and under appreciated for all the long hours and short vacations…to finnally get to a point in life where I could retire on a pitiful pension and poor health…

I did it!!!

It is nice to reach a goal in life…even if it is not your goal…ask any ones wife…ahahahahaha…

2 Likes

Welcome Welder6131, I too had a goal in life. Retire when I hit 62, all bills payed off and money saved! Missed it by 6 months. Retired @ 62+6 months and all bills payed off and money saved. 52 years in work force including welding, press work, machine programming, supervisor, plant manager. Finished in Special tool design and implementation. Now wife works, I play and I do what ever I want when I want to sleep on the couch!

2 Likes

Sounds like we have similar career paths…lol not sure my wife always sees eye to eye with me either!

I don’t know how you guys do that. The medical insurance issues make me think I’ll be 65 before I retire. Even Obamacare in CT is stupidly expensive. Better to have an employer who pays most of the freight.

1 Like