Fileshare files (SOLVED)

I recently got a table the larger base unit, I have it set up and I have made successful cuts but I am just learning to walk. Started with a cut ready file from the file share site on a test coupon and that way I know everything works and is connected correctly. Good there.

Anyway, I saw a french bulldog cut ready file and wanted to cut it for my elderly mother who has one for a kind of a fun test. I downloaded the file but when I went to run it I got an error that the file did not have THS. I have tried to find a way to manipulate it to add it but it does not seem possible in the search I have done, Not the end of the world but it was there and I would make her happy so if there is an easy way why not.

As you have found out, ‘Cut Ready’ isn’t.

Post the file you’re trying to use and let us know whether you use Sheetcam or Fusion as your CAM tool. Someone will help you with it.

We’ll need to know exactly what table you have and whether it has THC or not.

Also, what type of material you’re trying to use, would help as well.

1 Like

thanks, I have the Crossfire XL with THC. As for software I have been playing with both of them but seems to have gravitated towards the Fusion 360 as it seems newer. I have not committed to one yet but on the path of Fusion 360, happy to change if there is a reason. Mostly because I did not want to fork out the money to buy it and then not like it.
not sure how to post a file but this is where the file I was trying to use.
https://www.langmuirsystems.com/fireshare/pup