Everlast 80 Amp 62i With The Cnc Package

Hello - I am new to CNC plasma cutting. I just got my Crossfire Pro and I am at step 5 in the assembly. I was going to order the Everlast 80S to go along with my Crossfire Pro but it does not seem to be available any more so I switched my sights to the Everlast 82i with the CNC package. Now from reading the forum I see that the 82i may be a bit too big for use by a hobbyist like me.

I would like to know if the 62i with CNC package will be a good choice. It seems like a good cutter at a reasonable price. Will it work will with the Crossfire? Will it require extra wiring or modifications? Does the the CNC package take care of all of that for me? Any advise on this before I drop the hammer and make the purchase will be appreciated.

I am new to cnc also but not to plasma cutting. I had an older everlast 50 and loved it. I could cut railway track steel…not pretty but it would work.
I bought the LSPro and the Everlast 60i this year.
If you are only going to do cnc then get the package with machine torch. If you want freehand time then the 62i is an all around powerful unit.
I find it a little bulky and that the fan runs all the time.
But as a Canadian who only lives 4hrs from the supplier it was a good choice for me.

1 Like

You can get the Everlast 62i with both torch’s, just contact them

I"ve had the 80S Everlast running on my Crossfire (original) for over a year now with no issues and has cut everything I’ve thrown at it. One thing is I can always change consumables and go down on amperage, another reason I did move up to the 80S ( I already had a 50s hand torch) is to keep it away from any chance of getting into the duty cycle on complex long cuts!. Overkill? Probably, but there’s no drawback from going bigger if you have the power to run it and it was a little more money to step up to the 80s.

3 Likes

i just got the 82i to replace my hypertherm power max 380 because of lack of cnc port.