Buyers remorse crossfire pro (SOLVED)

I am a welder by trade, I thought that this system would further my fabrication possibilities, instead I’m dealing with errors, spending hours reading on forums, thinking I’m getting somewhere, back to errors. I was so excited to add this crossfire pro to my shop.Video after video, practice on fusion 360 while it was shipping. I think i wasted (to me) a ton of money on something that will sit in the corner, and i will dread to use.

1 Like

So what issues are you having?

3 Likes

@Canaan108 Sorry to hear about your experience and welcome to the Forum.

As @Phillipw said what issues are you having?

If you could outline your scenario there’s more than a few members on here willing to troubleshoot your issue.

What plasma cutter are you using?

And what kind of error messages are you having pop up in fire control?

What region are you in? maybe there’s a member that’s close enough to help you in person.

I’m sure once you get past the initial hurdles your Langmuir will become a valuable piece of shop equipment to you.

4 Likes

There are a TON of folks on this forum that are ready, dare I say “annoyingly so”, (looking at you TW :grin: ), to help. We all had that first couple of weeks of, " AAAAHHHH! THIS THING SUCKS, I WILL NEVER GET IT TO WORK!!! oh! I forgot to turn it on" frustration. But this table is cutting like crazy and, whenI can manage to get production work in between all the family stuff, is making some pretty good coin. Stick with it, you’ll do fine.

5 Likes

I will start by saying that i was very tired and had maybe one too many last night when posting. My apologies.
I’ve read enough of this forum already to know that being as specific as possible with what equipment you are using gets you help, as opposed to “errors”. That being said:
Crossfire pro
Razorweld 45 with machine torch
21 gallon, 4scfm air compressor with 2-11 gallon expansion tanks.
I use fusion 360 for design and post processing.