Any videos for setting up THC?

I just got my crossfire Pro setup. I do not see any videos out there for hooking up the THC? I have the Razor Weld 45 plasma cutter. I am a true beginner so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Go to main site on this forum hit store click on crossfire thc /ihs upgrade, has complete how to use and instructions.

2 Likes

It is simple the rw45 is a plug and play.

Did you get yours working? I can not find any clear instructions I think I might have got wrong cables.
I only have the thc connector to the board. The rest are just 9v plugs that are just wire.

Have you gone through these steps?

https://www.langmuirsystems.com/thc/guide

Each Razorweld CUT45 plasma cutter purchased through Langmuir Systems for use with the CrossFire PRO features a 2-pin 50:1 voltage divider port. This plasma cutter is completely plug-n-play with the Langmuir Systems CNC electronics enclosure/THC module and does not require any additional wiring. Two CNC cables are also provided in the plasma cutter box; a torch ON/OFF cable and a THC port wiring cable. Older versions of the Razorweld 45 CNC have a 4-pin Torch firing port and a 2-pin voltage divider port. You will have received the appropriate connectors in the box.

Razorweld CNC Ports

Please reference the slip included in your Razorweld Plasma Cutter Box with the included cabling to determine the orientation of your ports. We have received reports that the Torch Fire and Voltage Divider ports have been switched in a small number of Razorweld Plasma cutters.

If you are experiencing issues with your Torch not firing and your THC voltages not functioning as expected, test to see if the torch turns on and off (via Manual Torch Fire in FireControl) while plugged into the left port. Then test the right port for THC Voltage accuracy with FireControl. If you have any questions, please reach out to Langmuir Systems Support.

CUT45 THC Input Cable