Absolute newbie. Where the heck to start?

I am an absolute newbie to the plasma cutting and the programs available. Where do I start? I purchased the table and it will be a few months before delivery. I have downloaded fusion 360, Sheetcam, and Inkskape. I don’t know how to use any of them. Anyone willing to help?

1. What should I learn first?
  2. Are these the correct programs?
  3. Any suggestions?
    Any help is greatly appreciated.

Welcome! You can start by going to the Langmuir site and under support there are some videos on getting started in Fusion CAD/CAM. They are a little off date but will help. At the bottom past the videos are some more instructions on how to install the Post Processor for Fusion. I do not use Sheetcam or Inkskape but many on the forum do and they will help you. This is what the Forum is about. At the top you can search for different things that you may have other questions about. Good luck! We are here to help when we can!

1 Like