100% newbie, just bought a used Crossfire system

Hello all, as the title says I just bought what I believe is a first gen crossfire. I am 100% newbie, I have a cheap plasma cutter that I use for projects, but I really want to invest in something good to use with this system. I’m in college right now and doing my clinicals, and I would really love to invest in something that I could do a little business on the side making keychains or plaques and stuff like that to sell.

The guy I bought it from recommended a hypertherm, he said that on the forums it seemed like they had the least problems synching up with the software and stuff like that. If that is correct let me know, or if there’s other really good options I’d like to hear those too. As stated I am a college student, so I’m not trying to spend the most as possible, but I’m definitely willing to drop some coin on what I consider an investment.

I really don’t know everything about this and I have not even set up the table, but here is some info I got from the seller. I will paste below exactly what he put in the ad.

"Langmuir crossfire cnc plasm…

XL extension kit. I did perform a modification at this point which is referred to as a “rail swap" of the x/y axis in combination with use of the xl kit, this results in additional cut capacity over the stand or xl configuration.

Current actual cut capacity

X: 30"

Y: 33.3"

Z: The auto height control 0-4"

The thickness or wall cut capacity is determined by your plasma cutter and mechanized cut speed charts in your owner’s manual.

This also has a pair of custom billet machine

torch holders I had made. This allows the use of a

machine torch or hand cutting torch.