10 Month Review of my Everlast PowerPlasma 82i CNC PAC

I upgraded the Plasma cutter on my I’ve been using this new power source for 10 months now. Here is a video with my thoughts and a couple sample cuts that will blow your mind. This is the Hypertherm Killer. 10 Month Review and Example cut video
Link to the plasma cutter I have

5 Likes

Everlast for the money is hard to beat.

The new “I” series products are very legit.

Nice uncut video.

3 Likes

Do you get good consumables life?

1 Like

Consumable life is about the same as it was with my Razorweld except they cost less. I’m always switching tips and almost never run a set of tips their entire life with out changing them. I would say I get about 200 pierces per set. A set of consumables cost $3.90… Here is a link to the place I get my consumables. Most of the time they have coupon codes availibe on top of their great prices. Where to purchase consumables for your Everlast Power Plasma 82i

The Hypertherm Powermax 85 now has a cartridge consumable that cost $53.00 each!!!

I can run a 33" x 48" sheet of 1/4" thick plate with a ton of parts without burning threw a set of consumables. At $3.90 per set I could get much shorter life out of them and still be happy. :slight_smile:

I am using xp30 mostly on 14 /16 over 3000 pierces 3 maybe 4 …4/8 sheets. Same consumables, I think I’m just lucky . Only a couple bad cuts but that was operator error,

I have a 62i…and I found a huge…and I mean huge increase in pierces with super dry air…

right now I am running a 60 gallon compressor that goes from compressor to tank…then through a refrigerated dryer to s second 60 gallon tank then it goes through a desiccant beaded unit then through a motor guard filter…I am getting well over 350 on the average.