Water Table on PRO

Had a broad question, (especially seeing as many of you guys have been working with this unit for a long time now), about water tables.

I’m just beginning to receive my boxes. Just got the water table package. I do have a resource to get my table tig welded if I wanted. But, wanted to see all of your experiences with the pan. Has it been bad with just the silicon seal? On YouTube some people say it failed and went for the weld.

Any input would be awesome. A video on YouTube doesn’t mean someone sealed properly, etc. I’m no dummy. Lol

Thanks in advance, and I’m very stoked to see so many of you are so satisfied with LS.

Weld it!! IMO Better to weld it now before you mess with sealants that you will have to clean off in the future when they fail.

Welding is a permanent solution verses sealants that may be susceptible to failure in the future, if not right away. I have read on this forum that some have used various sealants/adhesives with success thus far. But why chance it if you have the means and opportunity to weld it now.

I welded mine as a novice TIG welder. Best decision I made during the assembly process knowing I would never have to worry about it in the future. Just my opinion. I’m sure others will chime in with theirs.

1 Like

3M 5200 fast set… takes all of 24 hrs to cure. Will never come apart again. Make sure you get the fast cure. Regular 5200 takes 7 days to cure.
Only come in white that I know about. You will have no leaks. Really strong stuff. Once had a boat with a Davit that needed repair. Unbolted it and had to have a fork truck pull it out. But only after it picked up the 20000 lbs boat first.

1 Like

I used the silicon that came with it. Thought I did a good job putting it together. It leaks☹️. I will be tearing apart soon. I thought about using the sealer we use at work but didn’t. I will when I redo it. Should just bring it in to work and get it tigged, but I’m a slow learner🤣