New from SW Louisiana

Newbie here from SW Louisiana. I’ve been looking at the Crossfire system for a few months to use for manufacturing UTV parts. Figured a purchase is inevitable now just waiting on some business funds to roll in to contribute. Looking at a Crossfire Pro in the very near future.

I can see where the possibilities for a CNC plasma table are endless, especially with my cad background. Although I will need to get familiar with Fusion for sheet metal design.

I’ve designed a shifter plate for the Honda Talon that I sell on my eCommerce store. Currently I have a local shop laser cutting, sanding, and powder coating for me. The problem I’m running into is their schedule. I’m not a big fish in their system so I don’t get priority and some projects are taking longer than I like. So my thoughts are to buy a plasma system where I can for sure do some prototyping and eventually all the production. The shifter plates should be easy to learn cutting on. I have designs for a few cargo boxes that I want to produce that would require more work. That will take some learning to get sheet metal bends correct. But I’m ready to make a go of it. I’ve been wanting to do something like this for a long time and the concepts are now coming to me.

1 Like

Welcome aboard. Plasma is an incredible machine to have in the shop, I assure you. Lots of friendly and knowledgeable folk around here willing to step in and help when needed.