My Crossfire Pro Project thread

I’ve had my Crossfire pro up and running for a few months now. I’m not a production shop, more of a high volume enthusiast with the occasional commercial project thrown in. I’ve completed maybe 50-ish projects…and am very happy with the table design. I thought I’d make up the occasional Youtube video on the more interesting projects and share them here. So…here’s the first one. Some aluminum diamond plate range signs:

7 Likes

Here’s another one; made up about 175 stainless steel tags for fire hydrants for a local FD.

5 Likes

Another crossfire pro video; switching to a physan/sodium nitrite mixture for my table fluid, cleanup, and a new single piece stainless water tray

1 Like

Here’s another video; this one is a little bit longer and doesn’t have quite as much CNC footage, but it is a good project that demonstrates what can be built using the table. Custom front winch bumper project for my Nissan Frontier:

Do you mind sharing what you paid for the one piece tray? Thanks.

Looks like I missed your comment! Sorry for the long delay. It was right at $150 out the door.

1 Like

This project is a wall-mounted rack for my lathe tooling. Nothing too special; but it is the first project I’ve done that is designed to fold without using a brake (it is 24" wide and my ironworker’s brake is only 14"). It worked out great; will definitely be making more parts like this.

3 Likes

Did you use nitrogen to cut the stainless or just air?

Just compressed and dried air. I do have a N2 bottle in the shop, but rarely use it for plasma.

Thank you!

Good videos.
Were you happy with the water recipe? I’m using borax. Looking to try something else.

Yes; I’ve been using it for a few months now and the table fluid is still perfectly clear at the start of the day. Zero rust on any material that the fluid contacts. I plan to use it for the foreseeable future…

1 Like

What was mixture? TIA

It’s in his video at the beginning of this thread.