Industry Support Needed

Hello,
I am a teacher in a school and I am interested in purchasing the CrossFire XR CNC Plasma Table for my program. Unfortunately, they are denying the request due to the potential that it is not Industry-Standard. Would anyone on here, especially from the South Dakota region, be willing to contact me to be a support to show that this is an industry standard piece of equipment?

So they are basically saying, you need to speed a ton more money and then they will approve it? I am curious as to what they mean by industry standard? That might help in formulating a response to them. Guessing they are wanting something that might be in the local or surrounding shops, so a kid would have familiarity walking out the door. I am no industry expert, but maybe a bit more information here might help us help you in your quest. I personally think the XR would be a great starting point, especially if all are new to CNC Plasma.

1 Like

Yes, that is exactly what I am needing. We are trying to prepare students to be college & career ready when they leave high school. So, showing that it is something that is used in industry.

Literally all the tools (CAD, CAM) used to OPERATE the CrossFire ARE industry standard and are valuable marketable skills. Are you teaching our students how to DESIGN a CNC Plasma Cutter or how to USE one. They’ll learn this latter with this equipment.

The controller box for the platform is CrossFire unique, but so is virtually all other commercial CNC equipment. The building blocks and components are Industry Standard.

4 Likes

That’s the problem with the world today. Everyone expects everything to work off of one big button that they do not have to exert themselves to get results. Children need to be taught to be problem solvers. think outside the box, and adapt to change.

2 Likes