I am thinking about buying the Crossfire Pro

I am thinking about buying the Crossfire Pro and wondering if I can send a DXF of a part to compare the cut quality to the same part punched on a Turret Punching Machine. I understand both processes and don’t expect the plasma to be as crisp, but then again I don’t have my Turret anymore and I don’t want one. I think a small plasma cutter would be ideal especially since I’m back in my garage shop. I don’t want overhead again either!

Welcome to the Forum! There will be some dross on the back; but if cut properly this will be minimal and can be removed with a flap disc or wire cup brush on a small grinder. You will not get sharp corners (.025" rad.) depending on the cutting tip used. You may also get warpage in the material due to heat. I have been using my CF Pro for about 5 months and have found that it depends on the gage of material being cut and how many cuts are being made as to the amount of warpage that you will get. Most pieces I cut do not have any warpage. I am sure that some one with more experience than myself will have more feed back.!!! The first pic is of special hinge brackets 3/8" material, the second is Klingon Bat’leth 12ga. the third is a Humming Bird 18ga. The fourth is of brackets 10ga. the .28" dia. holes were made with the cutter. All had minimal dross.

Molle%20panel%20top%20brackets

1 Like

Depending on what you want cut to compare, I’d do it for you as long as you’re paying for shipping or whatever.

you could probably find someone close to you using the owners map or posting your location here.

2 Likes

Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions. The cut quality of your parts looks good to me. What plasma cutter do you have connected to your CrossfirePro?