Help first time user

ok just setup my crossfire pro … have not made the first cut! i have never been so lost… i have downloaded fireshare files but dont know about changing to get paths then changing to a gcode i have watch ever video . I didnt know you had to be a genius to run this machine… did I just waste all this money help!! Anyone who can walk me through the easiest steps … i have watched the learn 360 or dye trying but doesnt really help me paths and gcodes exspecially for a new user…I thought you code get codes download to fireshare and go…didnt know you had to be an architect or go to school for graphics help help help

relax…you have come to the right place for help…we are usually very friendly here…usually…hehehehe

you did not waste money…there is a laerning curve…I was a total noob about a year ago…so before we get started we need to know some information on what you have so we can better help you.

First you ned to make sure you post in the right section…this is the crossfire section…you have a Pro model…there is a better section next time to post in.

so…

• CrossFire Pro…with Torch height Control?
  • Plasma cutter you have with the table?
  • compressor size and do you have any air dryer set up?
  • PC desktop or Laptop connected to the table?
  • Have you downloaded the most recent Firecontrol from Langmuir?

Software…are you using only Fusion360?..because it can do both design and Post processing (gcode conversion)…Fusion can be very confusing for some people…

I use Inkscape…it is a free download and there are easy videos to learn from. problem with Inkscape is you need a Post Processor program to convert to gcode…that would be Sheetcam…basic is free…but you need the full version for bigger files.

As for files from fireshare are not always set up for each machine…some are set for tables with THC…some are set up for machines without THC…so do not rely on the fireshare files for easy use.