Hello from So Cal – New to CNC

Greetings all! I just joined the forum after ordering a Crossfire. I’m new to CNC so it looks like I will be spending a lot of time in this forum for the next few months. One of the things I like most about Langmuir Systems is their active user community and forum. I have already learned so much from all of you and I know I am just starting to scratch the surface.

I have been doing hobby fabrication for more than 10 years and I’m looking forward to adding a new and very capable tool to my arsenal. I started doing welding and fabrication when I got involved as a booster for my kid’s high school marching band. Mostly things like trailer modifications/repairs, and design and build of custom equipment carts and props. The kids are all done with that now so projects the past few years have mostly been related to car restorations and modifications of my offroading rig.

I’m looking forward to getting to know many of you and benefiting from the huge knowledge base of people in this forum. Hopefully as time goes on, I will learn enough to pay that back to others. For anyone else in the area, I’m in Chino Hills.

1 Like

Hello Rob!! Glad to have you here on the forum… !!

Welcome to the fun! Got your air and water plan setup already?

1 Like

Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

KX9M – I am also a Ham Radio operator (KF6CNG). I mostly only use my license for mobile communications when offroading though so I’m not too active in the HAM community. My day job involves microwave communications and telemetry, so I guess my hobbies tend to go other directions.