Hello from Buffalo ny!

Anxiously waiting for my crossfire pro table to get here next month. Super excited to be part of the community I’ve been looking at this table for about a year now and finally pulled the trigger.

I’m a machinist by trade but I went to school for welding but that doesn’t mean anything haha. I have a decent size oven in my garage for powder coating. And built a fairly large blast cabinet to use My pot blaster in.

I plan on selling metal artwork and signs to help pay off the table. I also have my neighbor that needs to Make some car parts for him and his buddies so hopefully that’ll be a good side gig.

I didn’t buy this table purely to make money but that wouldn’t be a bad thing either. I truly do love just making stuff, and hopefully can turn it into a self-sustaining hobby.

I’m sure I’ll have plenty of questions and hopefully I’ll be able to answer some too just excited to get into the world of cnc plasma!

1 Like

a fellow forum member @genesibley posted this once …and I have to requote it as it is very accurate

Welcome to the Forum jnc. Beware! Plasma Project Disease, Adult males very susceptible, Symptoms’; continual complaint as to the need for a constructive hobby, Blank expressions, sometimes deaf to kids and wife, Always haunts garage or work shop, wont do work around house, Has nose in Plasma Cutting software and designing projects, the need to share information on the Forum. There is NO KNOWN CURE, the DISEASE NOT FATAL… Victim should design and cut projects as often as possible. Have fun!!

2 Likes

Welcome to the group! Lots of smarts around here (plasma and otherwise) and we’re all willing to learn and assist, so you’re in the right place! :grin:

1 Like