Hello everyone <>

Hi! I’m new around these parts, from Lansing Michigan. I’m a welder/fabricator and decided to give cnc plas a go. I’ve used 3 different plas machines (lotus, hypertherm, and I believe it was a miller) for work but never with cnc. Looking forward to this!

Howdy Marshall… Glad to meet you and welcome to the forums!!

1 Like

Welcome Marshall. As you’ll learn, CNC really stands for Collection of Nutty Clowns and we have an abundance of them! Enjoy.

3 Likes

Thanks for the warm welcome @KX9M. How long have you had your table?

lol thanks @TomWS I guess that means I’ll fit right in :laughing: How long have you had your table?

I think it’s been almost 2yrs now… I’m currently in a state of switching from the OG Crossfire + XL kit to ------> (on it’s way soon) Crossfire PRO table… ABSOLUTELY cannot wait !! Trying to finish up some projects and plan ahead for some others… Been a carpenter for the last 32yrs and CNC was not something I knew anything about until jumping in a short while ago… With the help of this Forum and the love of learning new things, I’ve had a BLAST !!!

I have no doubt you’re in for an enjoyable time with the new hobby!!

Make sure once you get up and running, you post a picture showing off your “First Sparks” !!

1 Like

Hey! …Welcome to this band of misfits, clowns and wizards! we are a bunch with diverse interests, love to learn and help, so you’re in the right place! :nerd_face::crazy_face::rofl:

1 Like

That’s awesome! so you’re an og of the table, lol. good to know! Don’t be afraid to throw some tips and tricks my way.

How’d you decide to go from carpentry to this?

I’ll definitely post my first cuts if I can figure out everything, lol. I just installed fusion 360, firecontrol, and the break in file. I’m not sure if I need the “post process” file though??? kinda confused on that portion at the moment.