Pulling the trigger

Got you thinking didn’t I. I am new to the forum and thinking about pulling the trigger on a Crossfire. I just want to be sure. Are you all happy with your Crossfire or have any regrets.
I have a Thermal Dynamics Cutmaster 38. Without looking it up, I think it has a sever cut of 1/2". My air compressor is small. A Craftsman 33 gallon with 1.5hp single stage. It has done ok when free hand cutting with my plasma, but can’t go real long. May have to upgrade that at some point.
What do you all think?
Give me your honest thoughts and opinions.

Hi, My biggest regret is i didnt come across the adv for it sooner. I love it. If your not used to mach3 or fusion 360 that was a big pain for me but im getting the hang of it and having a blast. I had a 60 gallon 3hp compressor allready. Take into mind your compressor. a pc to control the table,a really good one if your going to use it for mach3 and fusion 360. an air dryer if you dont have one allready, Mach3 will need the full version purchased. The water tray if your in a smaller building or dont want to make a mess on your floor. keeps smoke down alot also. If you like to tinker and make things im sure you wont regret it if you get one. The wait is the biggest complaint i see. But there making them pretty fast and i feel there worth the wait.

1 Like

Be prepared they can take up to 2 months to receive from date of purchase. As for your air compressor I believe you will need one with at least 7CFM’s and as Jim says air dryer depending your states humidity will determine the type and size.

I’ve got a really good laptop, so that part is covered. I don’t know squat about the programs that are used, but that I can learn (I think). I will eventually upgrade my compressor, but will start with some small projects first. I love to be in my shop. 24x36 heated and it seems a bit small at times,