Not cutting all the way through on some parts

So just did my first cut. Cut perfect. Needed to make part of it bigger. So went back into fusion. Edited it. Etc cut it again and cut again perfect. Went to cut the same part again and it didn’t cut completely on one of the edges. So thinking it might of been a error. Tried again and it’s doing the same. I’m new to the program and using plasma cutters so any advice?

Im pretty new myself at it all. You said it didnt cut complety on one edge. Does that mean it didnt finish the cut or it cut part way through it?

It completed the cut, but two spots it was not cut through the metal

When mine done that i slowed the table down. And another i turned cutter amps up. To fast or to low of cutter amps both did that to me. Depends on what your cutter amps are set to. And the speed your trying to cut at. Adjust Wich ever you think it is. If your blowing alot of sparks up while cutting I would slow table down.

1 Like

Trying to post pictures but no luck, I didn’t have a issue with the first two cuts but the next three had issues and in the same spot. Got it turned down lower then what plasma is recommending

I usually have my plasma on 30 amps and adjust speed for thickness of metal

here is the back side. first two parts I cut I didn’t have a issue, settings didn’t change and amps is at 30 on mine also

Wow them are some nasty lookin cuts. whats your torch height set to?

Torch height is set to the smaller shim provided of the two

you running out of air? Or the torch height is getting too high at that point or worn consumables

Maybe your ground clamp connection

1 Like