Import dxf file doesn’t have any units information

Trying to use the dxf file from fileshare labeled “wiener sleigh 01”. When I try to create new sketch, set my axis and units up and then import the file I get this message “DXF file does not contain units information”. The file then opens without any grid or origin showing up, it also measure 198” lol. I’m kind of lost on how to make it work for me to be able to scale it down and be able to have it on the proper origin and axis.
If I try to scale it down and set tool paths in cam the arrows for the inside or outside paths are so far away from the lines I can’t tell if they are inside or outside.
I’m a noob to cad, but I did spend several hours trying to educate myself on how to fix this issue before asking for help on here.

Check out this post for how to resize the DXF.

Yeah I read that one and read through the threads in the software category.
The problem I’m having is when that file opens (try downloading and opening it) that message shows up and the file opens without any measurement grid, axis or origin behind it.
Different dxf files will open fine for me with the grid, axis and origin just fine.
When I try to set tool paths and the inside/outside cuts it really seems out of proportion, whether I zoom in or out, it still shows the arrows really far away from the lines to the point I can’t tell if it’s inside or outside of the line I’m trying to cut?

Okay. I’ll have to try it on that specific file tonight. Depending on what application created the DXF, they sometimes aren’t fully defined which is a problem. That could be the case with this specific file.

I think that is what’s happening. That was the answer I found googling the error message that came up. Is there any work around for a file like that?
Thanks for the responses @jamesdhatch