Hey Folks, Now Tell the Truth

I’ve been using my Crossfire for about 5 months. It’s condition is cruddy, corroded, and just plain filthy. Most pics of Crossfires that I’ve seen were 1st cut condition, not well used. I have cut over 200 pieces each with 200 - 500 inches each. I am including a pic of my system and I would like to see a big response about your machine and how you are able to maintain and clean it. Pictures please.

Yep, its just part of it. Mine looks a few years old. I do wipe the tubes off good after each use and wipe with oil for the next time i use it.

1 Like

that is why i chose not to used/ purchase the water table, though it has its advantages, that is one of the draw backs of using the water table, water splashing over the gantry and rails, if it were just clean water splashing on it it would not leave those marks, but since it the water is picking up everything that goes into the water table, those are your results

It’s a tool that gets dirty :slight_smile:

Mine is pretty ugly - it gets splashback from the water table with washing soda in the water so when the water evaporates the washing soda remains on the tubes. Once in awhile I wipe it down but not often.

The table is more grungy - I drain mine between uses but that doesn’t get all the water out and there are small pieces of cutouts that fall into the tray and stay there (I could pull them out but I never think to do it until there’s water in the table). Now that it’s warmer weather I’ll probably hose it out and reapply some bedliner to the tray.

1 Like

Yep, mine is a mess. Been using it several times a week since October and have easily cut 200 pieces. I am relieved that others are having the same issue and it’s not just me!!

1 Like